Escape Artists

Pseudopod => Episode Comments => Topic started by: Bdoomed on October 29, 2017, 10:27:20 PM



Title: PseudoPod 566: Flash On The Borderlands XL: Halloween Street
Post by: Bdoomed on October 29, 2017, 10:27:20 PM
PseudoPod 566: Flash On The Borderlands XL: Halloween Street (http://pseudopod.org/2017/10/27/pp-566-fotb-xl-halloween-street/)

Author: Steve Rasnic Tem (http://pseudopod.org/people/steve-rasnic-tem/)
Narrators: Alasdair Stuart (http://pseudopod.org/people/alasdair-stuart/), Brian Lieberman (http://pseudopod.org/people/brian-lieberman/), Setsu Uzume (http://pseudopod.org/people/setsu-uzume/) and Daniel Braum (http://pseudopod.org/people/daniel-braum/)

“Halloween Street” was originally published in The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, July 1999 and was nominated for both a Stoker and an International Horror Guild award. “Tricks” “Butcher Paper” and “Masks of Me” were originally published in The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, December 1999 as part of “Tricks & Treats: One Night on Halloween Street”. “Halloween Street” was reprinted in Steve’s collection Celestial Inventories.



This Flash on the Borderlands is a set of stories by Steve Rasnic Tem, all set on Halloween Street.

 

“Halloween Street” is narrated by Alasdair Stuart.

“Masks of Me” is narrated by Daniel Braum.

“Butcher Paper” is narrated by Setsu Uzume.

“Tricks” is narrated by Brian Lieberman.

The music accompanying the Halloween Parade is “Creeper” from the album “Necrophiliac Among the Living Dead (https://terrortron.bandcamp.com/)” by Terrortron, a side project of Anders Manga.




Listen to this week's Pseudopod. (http://traffic.libsyn.com/pseudopod/Pseudo566_FlashOnTheBorderlandsXL.mp3)


Title: Re: PseudoPod 566: Flash On The Borderlands XL: Halloween Street
Post by: Katzentatzen on November 01, 2017, 09:28:19 AM
The Butcher Paper one was a punch to the gut!


Title: Re: PseudoPod 566: Flash On The Borderlands XL: Halloween Street
Post by: C.S. Walker on November 08, 2017, 11:25:36 PM
Steve Rasnic Tem has a singular talent for writing 1-paragraph-or-less stories that will make your guts twist inside you.

I will never forget the first time I read "2:00pm; The Real Estate Agent Arrives". These are definitely in that same vein.