Escape Artists

Escape Pod => Episode Comments => Topic started by: divs on September 11, 2020, 09:17:26 PM

Title: EP748: Flash Fiction Contest Winners 2020
Post by: divs on September 11, 2020, 09:17:26 PM
Escape Pod 748: Flash Fiction Contest Winners 2020 (https://escapepod.org/2020/09/03/escape-pod-748-flash-fiction-contest-winners-2020/)

Authors: Drew Czernik (https://escapepod.org/people/drew-czernik/), Rajiv Moté (https://escapepod.org/people/rajiv-mote/), Carol Scheina (https://escapepod.org/people/carol-scheina/), and Hannah Whiteoak (https://escapepod.org/people/hannah-whiteoak/)
Narrators: Katherine Inskip (https://escapepod.org/people/katherine-inskip/), S. Kay Nash (https://escapepod.org/people/s-kay-nash/), Tina Connolly (https://escapepod.org/people/tina-connolly/), and Hollis Monroe (https://escapepod.org/people/hollis-monroe/)
Host: M. Darusha Wehm (https://escapepod.org/people/m-darusha-wehm/)
Audio Producer: Summer Brooks (https://escapepod.org/people/summer-brooks/)

Escape Pod 748: Flash Fiction Contest Winners 2020 is an Escape Pod original.

---

Our stories this week are the winners of the contest, as chosen by you: our listeners and readers. All four stories are Escape Pod originals. Out of 224 stories, the top four stories were:

“Butterfly” by Drew Czernik, narrated by Hollis Monroe
“In Roaring She Shall Rise” by Rajiv Moté, narrated by Katherine Inskip
“Death Poems of the Folded Ones” by Carol Scheina, narrated by S. Kay Nash
“The Day the Sun Went Out” by Hannah Whiteoak, narrated by Tina Connolly

Now, get ready to explore new worlds of space, time, and relationships, because it’s storytime.



Listen to this week's EscapePod. (https://traffic.libsyn.com/secure/escapepod/Escape_Pod_748-FlashFictionWinners2020.mp3)
Follow us on YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtLeMuTcFDtF2C3MiF6GPfQ) and Spotify (https://open.postURLify.com/show/6G8vOC5f6ZuhWmeW4cmgUG?si=07jmhoKQR1CMfcfuhg24qw)!