Author Topic: Story Reccomendation Needed for a Halloween Horror CD  (Read 4753 times)

xylenz

• Extern
Hello,
I am putting together a Halloween disk for a group of friends that share mix CDs.  My plan is to have creepy music from Bela Bartok, Univers Zero, Sleepytime Gorilla Museum, Art Zoyd, Devil Doll, Black Angels, Simon Steensland, Kayo Dot, etc. between parts of a horror story.  So, I am looking for a very creepy story with decent recording quality that can be broken up into three to five 2-6 minute sections.  I am new to PseudoPod and am a bit intimidated to listen to all 100+ stories to find just the right one.  Any reccomendations?

I'll take any music recommendations too.  It has to be extremely creepy music, not brutal death metal, and not just dark lyrics (The Cure and The Smiths are happy people music).  I am looking for deeply sinister mostly instrumental stuff.  Acoustic music is best.

Thanks!
« Last Edit: August 13, 2008, 06:39:21 PM by xylenz »

DKT

• Friendly Neighborhood
  • Hipparch
  • PodCastle is my Co-Pilot
    • Psalms & Hymns & Spiritual Noir
Reply #1 on: August 13, 2008, 06:56:20 PM
Does it have to be one story, it can it be a bunch of different, shorter horror stories.  (In that case, you might want to take some of the shorter PP Flash fiction pieces like Rite of Atonement.)  Either way, what's the total time for the story/stories?

Swamp

• Hipparch
    • Journey Into... podcast
Reply #2 on: August 13, 2008, 08:39:41 PM
I haven't been a regular listener for the last several months, but I still remember Little Boy Leg Bone as being one of the spookiest stories I listened to.

Facehuggers don't have heads!

Come with me and Journey Into... another fun podcast

xylenz

• Extern
Reply #3 on: August 13, 2008, 08:53:19 PM