Author Topic: My Holiday Indulgence  (Read 4011 times)

Bdoomed

• Pseudopod Tiger
  • Mmm. Tiger.
on: December 31, 2010, 08:29:11 PM
Thought I'd share some of my geekdom with you fellas here :)

http://picasaweb.google.com/Bdoomed/Katana?authkey=Gv1sRgCIGDlIe1xaq_pAE&feat=directlink

:D Bought myself a katana!  I've been craving one for around 10 years now haha, I looove it.

I'd like to hear my options, so I could weigh them, what do you say?
Five pounds?  Six pounds? Seven pounds?

Heradel

• Bill Peters, EP Assistant
  • Hipparch
  • Part-Time Psychopomp.
Reply #1 on: January 01, 2011, 05:32:51 AM
I can see the headline now. Escape Artists forum moderator attacks police with ninja sword.

I Twitter. I also occasionally blog on the Escape Pod blog, which if you're here you shouldn't have much trouble finding.

Bdoomed

• Pseudopod Tiger
  • Mmm. Tiger.
Reply #2 on: January 01, 2011, 06:28:33 AM
ha, more like: Escape Artists forum moderator attacks police with ninja sword.  52 dead.  Still at large.

FamilyGuy

• Matross
Reply #3 on: January 01, 2011, 06:22:54 PM
More like: Escape Artists forum moderator shows up on the MY GOD! thread missing a finger or two.   ;D

When will all the rhetorical questions end?

DKT

• Friendly Neighborhood
  • Hipparch
  • PodCastle is my Co-Pilot
    • Psalms & Hymns & Spiritual Noir
Reply #4 on: January 01, 2011, 06:30:35 PM
More like: Escape Artists forum moderator shows up on the MY GOD! thread missing a finger or two.   ;D

Ha! Comment win  ;D

Bdoomed

• Pseudopod Tiger
  • Mmm. Tiger.
Reply #5 on: January 01, 2011, 08:29:17 PM
:D agreed

kibitzer

• Purveyor of Unsolicited Opinions
  • Hipparch
  • Kibitzer: A meddler who offers unwanted advice
Reply #6 on: January 02, 2011, 07:16:19 AM
:D Bought myself a katana!

Now THAT ain't something you hear every day...

I assume your forum name is that much more appropriate now?

Planish

• Hipparch
  • Fun will now commence.
    • northernelectric.ca