Author Topic: Escape Artists Metacast  (Read 83481 times)

eytanz

on: October 13, 2013, 09:17:00 PM
Escape Artists Metacast

An urgent update on the status of Escape Artists, its three podcasts, our plans for the future and why we desperately need your help getting there.

Listen to the metacast!

Varda

• Rebound
  • Hipparch
  • Definitely not an android.
Reply #1 on: October 13, 2013, 11:19:34 PM
Just listened to the metacast - very informative, you guys. Since I've been getting more involved in the community recently after years of lurking, I've been thinking it might be time to subscribe.

But since I'm a near-broke student on a research assistant salary, I'm justifying it to myself by thinking of it like this: once a month, I'm buying EA a beer.

It's an Oktoberfest miracle!

Cheers, y'all.  :)

Medical Microfiction: Stories About Science
http://rckjones.wordpress.com

alexr

• Extern
Reply #2 on: October 13, 2013, 11:29:12 PM
I'm a big, big fan of Podcastle (and I keep meaning to check out the other EA podcasts – I promise I will, eventually), and I'd like it if it were around for quite some time to come. I subscribed earlier in the year, and I'd certainly be more than happy to give a bit more. What's the best way to up my subscription amount?

redbaybound

• Extern
Reply #3 on: October 13, 2013, 11:57:21 PM
I cannot imagine my morning and evening commute without an Escape Artists' podcast to look forward to.  Subscribed about 3 minutes ago. I can only hope that my fellow listeners do the same.

Scattercat

• Caution:
  • Hipparch
  • Amateur wordsmith
    • Mirrorshards
Reply #4 on: October 14, 2013, 12:00:48 AM
@alexr

Paypal lets you adjust your recurring payments manually.  Or I guess you could subscribe to all three podcasts; the money all goes to the same place, since it's one company financially-speaking.  (Editorial control is obviously a separate issue.)

eytanz

Reply #5 on: October 14, 2013, 12:06:52 AM
@alexr