The Lounge at the End of the Universe > Gallimaufry

New Member/Listeners

(1/219) > >>

Thaurismunths:
Sorry if this is in the wrong place. I didn't see any kind of "new people say 'hi' here" area.

Obviously I'm a newb and apparently I'm becoming a simpering fanboy, as the highlight of my weekends recently has been is sitting on the couch with my girlfriend and indulging in a string of podcast.
I was raised on Duck's Breath Mystery Theater & Dr. Science, Garrison Keeler, and the annual review of the original Orson Well's "War of the Worlds." Beyond a doubt I'm addicted to the radio-theater experience. I've only listened to a couple pods and a handful of flashes, and a few stories on Pseudopod, and I can't get enough.
I'm not terribly well versed in Sci-Fi, though I have a great appreciation for it. My interest in stories comes more from my love of storytelling. Even trips to the grocery store can be fascinating if told well. I don’t often get hung up on the “big picture” of a story, though I can usually appreciate what the author was trying to convey. I do try to digest what the story was about, but I enjoy stories most for the experience of having heard it and the quirky concepts they include (like "My Friend is a Lesbian Zombie).
A suspension of disbelief isn't difficult for me as each story is in its own world where rules are different... however flaws in logic get my goat every time (humans are humans, wherever they go). I'm sure you'll see me around the forum. I just wanted to say "Hi" and thank "SFEley" for his great work!

Ps. Where do you get the readers? Are you looking for others?

oddpod:
welcome to the shiney spam free foruns

Thaurismunths: