Author Topic: Does the cover of this magazine do the content justice?  (Read 3296 times)

ollie

• Extern
A quick intro first since I am new in these parts:

• Aussie
  • Dad
  • Web design nerd
  • Non writer
  • Avid Escape Pod time listener

Throat cleared…

To my eye (mind and ears…) the visual used to represent Escape Pod is not of the same imagination stirring standard as the audio and stories. I say this with no appreciation of the likely story or background of the art currently featured on the website, so sorry if I have offended any warm sentiments it carries for you.

I’d love to see some top-notch work commissioned. Thoughts?

Fenrix

• Curmudgeonly Co-Editor of PseudoPod
  • Editor
  • I always lock the door when I creep by daylight.
Reply #1 on: April 27, 2014, 04:07:03 PM
Are you thinking about the escape pod cover art, or are you thinking about cover art for individual episodes?

All cat stories start with this statement: “My mother, who was the first cat, told me this...”

ollie

• Extern
Reply #2 on: April 27, 2014, 10:27:07 PM
Are you thinking about the escape pod cover art, or are you thinking about cover art for individual episodes?

The cover art.

Per episode art would be amazing!!! Please let us know when Escape Artists have more time and money than they know what to do with…

Sorry for the sarcasm, I’m trying to say I understand you guys are busy and I’m not asking the core mission to change direction.

What motivated me to make this suggestion was the work of Dan McPharlin: http://www.danmcpharlin.net/.

I expect he is not cheap, but for Escape Pod that is an investment I for one would contribute to.

TrishEM

• Matross
Reply #3 on: April 28, 2014, 03:16:35 AM