Author Topic: Thanks Escape Pod!  (Read 3171 times)

ChiliFan

• Palmer
on: February 09, 2008, 03:27:19 AM
I thought I should register on here and introduce myself. I've been listening to and enjoying Escape Pod for at least several months now. Good work, Steve! I'm a fan of various Sci Fi TV series, including Doctor Who, all versions of Star Trek, Torchwood, both Stargates and several other series. I find that Escape Pod is in a different style from all of these. Obviously, all the stories featured have already been in print or soon will be in one recent case, and there is such a thing as a style of written Sci Fi as opposed to Sci Fi on TV. I seem to have serious problems getting through novels, but I'm trying to get over that with the help of some ebooks, as well often marking where I'm up to with a pencil. I haven't been listening to every single Escape Pod, but I've recently been listening to it more often than I used to. I'm doing a correspondence course in how to become a writer, but this is about writing various genres of stuff, not just Sci Fi and non fiction as well as fiction.

Thaurismunths

• High Priest of TCoRN
  • Hipparch
  • Praise N-sh, for it is right and good!
Reply #1 on: February 09, 2008, 04:24:22 AM
Welcome ChiliFan!
What's been your favorite EP so far?
Have you checked out the Writing Forum yet?

How do you fight a bully that can un-make history?

ChiliFan

• Palmer
Reply #2 on: February 09, 2008, 03:50:27 PM
Welcome ChiliFan!
What's been your favorite EP so far?
Have you checked out the Writing Forum yet?

I really liked Me and My Shadow, Bright Red Star, Acephalous Dreams, and Death By Flaming Marshmallow. I checked out the Writing Forum some months ago, but didn't really know what to make of it.

Tango Alpha Delta

• Hipparch
    • Tad's Happy Funtime
Reply #3 on: February 09, 2008, 04:13:40 PM