Author Topic: New Guy  (Read 5555 times)

Wit Amidst Folly

• Extern
on: March 19, 2010, 05:47:02 PM
Sorry if this has been discussed already but I am new to EP.  I have noticed, because I am sharp like that, that the last EP was posted on 2-28-10.  What is the usual schedule? looking back it appears to have been weekly.  What's the deal?

Alasdair5000

• Editor
    • My blog
Reply #1 on: March 19, 2010, 06:02:16 PM
Hi, welcome aboard:)

Steve and his wife are the proud parents of a new baby daughter who arrived a few weeks ago.  As far as I know, that's why the schedule's off.  New stuff is undoubtedly on the way:)

Swamp

• Hipparch
    • Journey Into... podcast
Reply #2 on: March 19, 2010, 06:04:35 PM
What he said

Welcome, Heretics Fork.  By your screen name, it seems you may fit right in with some other forum members  coughHeradelcough

Facehuggers don't have heads!

Come with me and Journey Into... another fun podcast

lowky

• Hipparch
  • from http://lovecraftismissing.com/?page_id=3142
Reply #3 on: March 19, 2010, 06:06:39 PM
you beat me to it Alasdair, was about to point him to this Steve and Anna have a baby

but welcome

Heradel

• Bill Peters, EP Assistant
  • Hipparch
  • Part-Time Psychopomp.
Reply #4 on: March 19, 2010, 06:15:48 PM
What he said

Welcome, Heretics Fork.  By your screen name, it seems you may fit right in with some other forum members  coughHeradelcough

Yes, but I'm also an infidel so really I'm an all-purose nonbeliever.

Also, Welcome.

I Twitter. I also occasionally blog on the Escape Pod blog, which if you're here you shouldn't have much trouble finding.

Wit Amidst Folly

• Extern
Reply #5 on: March 19, 2010, 06:18:49 PM
Thanks guys, you can imagine after having just discovered EP I have been waiting impatiently for a new story.  I suppose a new baby is *kind of* a decent excuse.

Swamp

• Hipparch
    • Journey Into... podcast
Reply #6 on: March 19, 2010, 06:23:40 PM